An exciting turn.

So the email I got yesterday (in response to the Esquire ad) led to a few more emails today. And an exciting invitation. One to try my hand at some freelance humor writing. I did a victory lap after the email and then wrote the editor back, introduced myself, and tried to convince him that I can be both funny and concise.

No word yet, but maybe I’ll hear something next week? I’m also supposed to hear from the press next week about possible next steps for the book.

I would say keep your fingers crossed or knock on wood, but those are both based on the Cross. So, um… yeah.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

