Hiatus, going fishing, taking a break.

What’s the deal? Hiatus? Fishing? Break?

I’ve been writing here, pretty much daily, for just over three years. According to Blog-City that’s 1,748 posts averaged 1.55 a day. I’m not going to count words, but it is a lot of them. Also a lot of prepostion ended sentences, cliches, comma splices, and bad dates. I’ve changed jobs on this blog three or four times, I’ve moved a few times, I’ve lost and gained some weight, and I’ve stuck to the same font.

And I’m getting a little worn out. I have more readers than ever, more regular comments, more referalls, and my rating is going up on JBlogosphere. I have a few other neglected blogs, a neglected manuscript, and unwritten articles due. I’m have close friends because of the blog and I’m much closer to my family from it.

But I want a month off. I might just want a week off, but I think I want a month off. It’s not you, it’s me. I’m not going to go be a hermit or anything, you can still find me. Hell, ask me to go get coffee or pie with you.

Photo from PunchStock.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

