Apologize to the Jewish People

In 1987, I attended a bar mitzvah in Manhattan while wearing white gabardine pants, white patent-leather slippers, a blue blazer with gold buttons, and a yachting cap. I would like to apologize to the Jewish people, to the state of Israel, to my family, who have stood by me, and to my wife, Karen…”

you should read the whole thing. It’s by Steve Martin and is hysterical.

Hattip: Dooce .

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

