Up two hours already

On mornings like today, I get a glimpse of the life I’d like to be living. I woke up at 5:30 with ease (and searing pain in my back) and started getting ready to meet my personal trainer. Then she called and cancled, but I went to the gym anyway. I didn’t stay as long as I’d like, but I went and got a good sweat going.

Then I hit Metropolis before 7AM for coffee and bagel. Now I’m just drying off and getting ready for work. I like the version of me that accomplishes so much before her commute. And tonight I even have a coffee date. Hows that for turning tides?

I tried to blog last night, but I was feeling much to lonely to do so. I’m not sure what it was, but I felt very clearly the space in my life that is empty. I didn’t write, because who wants to hear me whine about being single? Not me. So I watched some TV and crashed. Now I’m going to take my updated iPod and get on the bus. Hope today is as good as it started this morning.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

